Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ramona Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Ramona Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mekayla 5 days ago

2 Dollar Pancakes, 2 Bacon & 2 Eggs

This was the best breakfast I have ever had!

Lnportera390 8 days ago

Blue Ribbon Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

Best ever!

Javila2 17 days ago

Vegetarian Omelet

My husband and I split a huge vegetatian omelette made with fresh mushrooms and filled with avocado galore topped with cheese. Biscuits are the best!. We ate outside in their fully shaded patio in downtown Ramona. Love coming to this place! The waitresses are wonderful!

April 24 days ago

California Eggs Bendict

Excellent food, and great friendly and prompt service! Such a fun place to go for a Sunday Brunch! Highly recommended!

Chandrakae about 2 months ago

California Eggs Bendict

The Ramona Cafe is the next best thing to a homemade meal! The California Eggs Benedict are a perfect balance of a breakfast comfort food with toasted, buttery, English muffins topped with perfectly poached eggs and a garden-to-table meal with soft, creamy avocados and red, ripe tomatoes. Served with a generous helping of breakfast potatoes and a friendly smile. I could eat this meal for breakfast, lunch and dinner, again and again.

Patricia about 2 months ago

The Kitchen Sink Skillet

Absolutely delicious

Debyoung1474 about 2 months ago

Turkey Club Wrap

This turkey wrap was excellent and huge! The french fries were just perfect! I had enough left over to have it for lunch the next day. All of the food at Ramona Cafe is amazing, breakfast, lunch or dinner, you cannot lose! The service is way above awesome!

Hernandez about 2 months ago

Au Gratin Potato Omelet

Absolutely amazing Time!

Christinagleim720 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast

Love coming here! The atmosphere and food are incredible, and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. Cinnamon rolls are a favorite of mine, and their french toast hits the spot everytime. Been going for years and look forward to the many more years of service!

H 2 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

We were looking for somewhere to go on Memorial Day weekend and found the Ramona Cafe with "world famous cinnamon rolls" and knew we had to try it. We got a Reuben, a burger and two of the cinnamon rolls, and everything was delicious! The cinnamon rolls definitely exceeded expectations - they're HUGE and amazing! An awesome little spot we will 100% go to again the next time we're in the area.

Bertwrene 4 months ago

Fish and Chips

This was their Friday Takeout Special for $9.99. It was packed & ready when I arrived. There were 4 large fillets of fish, lightly battered & deep fried to golden brown. Everything tasted wonderful. There was enough fish leftover to make a fish sandwich for lunch the next day.

Mjanejones22 4 months ago

Vegetarian Omelet

Absolutely Delicious home cooked meals that have your mouth watering every time someone's being served. One of those places where it takes 20 minutes to decide what to get on the menu because everything is so damn good! Great atmosphere, you meet all the locals grabbing their morning coffee and a good ol' country breakfast with a cinnamon roll French toast- which everyone's gotta try! They also have options for selective eaters, like vegetarian or low carb dishes so everyone can enjoy the menu. Im not vegetarian but I had the veggie omelette and I'm telling you, you don't have to be vegetarian to like it. Always large portions- add avocado to any plate and get a full avocado!. They're homemade fresh salsa is really good on everything! And most importantly great service. Definitely recommend this place to my family and friends and anyone who wants a taste of Ramona or lookin for a wholesome meal that brings you back to grandma's kitchen.

Dar 4 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

Very good meal. Comes with cornbread, cranberry sauce, crisp salad, mashed potatoes and gravy. Thanksgiving in April!

Cpittman86 4 months ago

Chicken Cordon Bleu*

I have never been here but saw it on Triple D. The Chicken Cordon Bleu made my mouth water just seeing it on TV. The same goes with the Chicken Fried Steak. But let's not forget the ooey gooey Cinnamon Roll! I live in NC and going to Ramona's Cafe is now on my bucket list!

Bayerresident 4 months ago

Hot Sandwiches

Very delicious. Enjoyed our lunch tremendously 😁

Mitzelkathleen 5 months ago

Turkey Melt

Healthy portions - tasty food - speedy friendly service in a trying time! Thanks for being here we appreciate it!!!!!!

Ledmondson1 5 months ago

Farmer Omelet

Absolutely delicious! This could be shared between 2 - 3 people. This was our first visit and we've already been back again!

Sweetchristic 7 months ago

The Plowboy

Absolutely homemade deliciousness! The gravy is perfection! Actually everything tastes so amazing here! And the staff is so friendly, they really make you feel at home!

Arunyon51971 7 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Today there was 2 orders of Chicken Fried Steak, also a Plowboy, Farmers Omelet, biscuits & gravy, and pancakes. All EXCELLENT, as always!!! Ramona Cafe never disappoints on breakfast.! My favorite is the Kitchen Sink and Chicken Fried Steak. Their garlic gravy is one of best gravy's out there! Yum!!! (Note to cook! Our takeout orders had decorative paper under the food. Looks nice but paper falls apart into pieces from the moisture from the food. Yuck! Ditch the paper and stick with the usual styrofoam, only).

H204gtr 7 months ago

Chilaquiles Plate

In order this every time I eat here and it's perfect every time. Tons of flavor. Happy they have added it to the regular menu. Try it you will not be disappointed.

Shelee 8 days ago

Crab Cakes Eggs Bendict

Great breakfast as usual

6366294 14 days ago

Farmer Omelet

A sausage lovers dream

Bob 18 days ago

Vegetarian Omelet

My all time favorite. One change is I always add turkey to it. Always fantastic. Staff is always super friendly.

Irmaonly about 2 months ago

Coffee

Best breakfast joint, I've came across in my entire life! Worth the drive for them cinnamon rolls off the hook for sure

Birobison about 2 months ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast

I recently lost my dad. He loved the cinnamon rolls here. I would bring him here to enjoy them. I would also swing by a pick them up on his birthday.

Rminsko about 2 months ago

Baja Steak Salad

I know they are known best for breakfast, but we live to come for dinner too. My favorite is the Baja Steak Salad with Chipotle Dressing.

K about 2 months ago

Crispy Chicken Salad

Best salad I've had in a long time!! My little one loved the chicken wrap too :)

Bethann about 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Big portions, great flavor

Launa 2 months ago

Diced Ham Scramble

We have been coming here for years, I have tried several items (breakfast, lunch and dinner) My favorite is diced ham scramble!! I look forward to it!!! The staff and Sonja are amazing!

Kjbrmb1987 4 months ago

A.B.C. Burger

In my 4 plus years of traveling as a Soldier and public servant this diner is without a doubt above and beyond reproach. The owner is God Sent

Bertwrene 4 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

We ordered the Roast Turkey dinner for takeout Easter Sunday. It was hot & ready when I arrived. Everything tasted wonderful. There was plenty of moist roast turkey, enough for leftovers the next day. I would also like to say we ordered the Beef Rib Special For 2 (not on regular menu) a couple weeks ago. There were 6 huge meaty tender ribs, fries,soup, salad & cornbread. We had 2 ribs leftover for breakfast the next morning. Very tasty & a real value at $ 19.99

Bertwrene 4 months ago

Blue Ribbon Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

We just had their huge cinnamon roll for breakfast takeout.I microwaved it for 1 minute & it was perfect. It's 1/2 pound so was plenty foe 2 people. diefinately the best cinnamon rolls around VERY tasty

Msjaime81 4 months ago

"The Works" Scramble

"The Works" is my favorite dish at Ramona Cafe! We all love everything they serve and my kids are so picky but they always find something they like here. Try their cinnamon rolls too!! World Famous!

Bpdimarzo 4 months ago

Prime Rib Sandwich

This has been a favorite of mine for over a decade! Amazingly delicious, meaty, and cheesy for a fantastic meal at any time! The service is always amazing, and I love spending time in the summer with my dog out on the patio. They even bring her water if it's too hot!

Mitzelkathleen 4 months ago

Apple Cinnamon Roll

WOW! You Have to taste the cinnamon rolls at Ramona Cafe! Fantastic!!!!!! Tender large serving of the most wonderful Cinnamon roll with the best frosting you will ever taste!!!!

Scordova1114 5 months ago

Mediterranean Wrap

Absolutely delicious and refreshing; prepared with quality ingredients.

Noranpm 6 months ago

"The Works" Scramble

great plate to have all day,

Eddiemorris77 7 months ago

Sr Ham and Cheese Omelet

My wife and I ordered the same plate off the senior menu the omelets came with country potatoes and toast. More than enough food and very tasty. Service was spot on.

Mosnain13 7 months ago

Au Gratin Potato Omelet

Omg..sooo good..tried on a whim..and now a favorite...love this place,their people and their food..highly recommend.

Cheherzad 7 months ago

California Eggs Bendict

My husband and I celebrated our fifty-second anniversary by going out to breakfast at the Ramona Cafe. As our appetites arent very big we chose to share the California Benedict. There was so much food we had leftovers. It was made to perfection with the eggs cooked perfectly and the Hollandaise further perfection. The service was also outstanding, something I appreciate as much as the food. We were greeted promptly and cheerfully. The waitress checked on us and made certain everything was to our liking. When we left, I shared with the cashier that we were celebrating an anniversary and she wanted to get us ice cream. We would have burst, but we appreciated the thought. I fondly remember this "date" as it was the last one we shared. My husband left this big blue marble just a few weeks later. Thanks Ramona Cafe for giving me a beautiful (and yummy!) memory.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA