Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ramona Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ramona

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ramona Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

David 4 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Ramona Cafe Rocks! The owner is awesome and the food is fantastic. If you're anywhere near Ramona you owe it to yourself and your tastebuds to stop in. And remember the pecan cinnamon rolls

Elysse 10 days ago

Baja Steak Salad

One word, YUM! Very large portion too! I will definitely be back for more!

Tianf1949 14 days ago

"2-1-2"

I eat the rib plate. I enjoyed it very much. I even brought some home to enjoy later. I took my sister to Ramona's and we both ordered Pork Chops, we were delighted with the plate of food. The Pork Chops, beans, rich, salad and tortillas were excellent. We both agreed to return to Ramona's Restaurant. I would definitely recommend Ramona's Restaurant to my friends. Viva Ramona's Restaurant!

Sherrie 17 days ago

California Eggs Bendict

My all time favorite Don't forget the cinnamon role!! Service is always friendly

Melizza28629 22 days ago

Blue Ribbon Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

This cinnamon roll was very unique, and it had an amazing flavor. I had been recommended to purchase one of these and am so very glad I did. It is worth it 100%. I would highly recommend this, and hope to visit again soon.

Cgriffin3285 about 1 month ago

"1-2-3"

Love, love, love the country potatoes! They were crispy on the outside and soft in the center. Eggs were cooked perfectly, light and fluffy and seasoned just right. I had bacon on the side and again it was cooked perfectly. It was the breakfast of breakfastes!

Dorothy about 1 month ago

ABC Omelet

My husband's go to choice....EVERY time. I love the "senior's choices"

Vincent about 1 month ago

Tecate Chicken

Love the Tecate Chicken. The mixture of the fresh salsa, chorizo and grilled chicken is just terrific!

Clare2648 about 2 months ago

French Dip

The french dip was delicious and tender. The reuben sandwhich was outstanding. I would definitely have these again.

Shelee about 2 months ago

Crab Cakes Eggs Bendict

Great breakfast as usual

6366294 2 months ago

Farmer Omelet

A sausage lovers dream

Bob 2 months ago

Vegetarian Omelet

My all time favorite. One change is I always add turkey to it. Always fantastic. Staff is always super friendly.

Irmaonly 3 months ago

Coffee

Best breakfast joint, I've came across in my entire life! Worth the drive for them cinnamon rolls off the hook for sure

Birobison 3 months ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast

I recently lost my dad. He loved the cinnamon rolls here. I would bring him here to enjoy them. I would also swing by a pick them up on his birthday.

Rminsko 4 months ago

Baja Steak Salad

I know they are known best for breakfast, but we live to come for dinner too. My favorite is the Baja Steak Salad with Chipotle Dressing.

K 4 months ago

Crispy Chicken Salad

Best salad I've had in a long time!! My little one loved the chicken wrap too :)

Bethann 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Big portions, great flavor

Launa 4 months ago

Diced Ham Scramble

We have been coming here for years, I have tried several items (breakfast, lunch and dinner) My favorite is diced ham scramble!! I look forward to it!!! The staff and Sonja are amazing!

Kjbrmb1987 5 months ago

A.B.C. Burger

In my 4 plus years of traveling as a Soldier and public servant this diner is without a doubt above and beyond reproach. The owner is God Sent

Bertwrene 5 months ago

Roast Turkey Dinner

We ordered the Roast Turkey dinner for takeout Easter Sunday. It was hot & ready when I arrived. Everything tasted wonderful. There was plenty of moist roast turkey, enough for leftovers the next day. I would also like to say we ordered the Beef Rib Special For 2 (not on regular menu) a couple weeks ago. There were 6 huge meaty tender ribs, fries,soup, salad & cornbread. We had 2 ribs leftover for breakfast the next morning. Very tasty & a real value at $ 19.99

Mchenry204 5 days ago

Fish and Chips

I was suprised at after ordering the fish qnd chips how amazing the size and portuins were it was seasoned and fried to perfection 😋 the server was absolutely delightful 👌 the service was excellent in my book i can wait to cone back and try more 5 stars for sure i highly recommend

Elysse 10 days ago

Chicken Caesar Salad

Perfect amount of dressing, generous portion of chicken, good size.

Bmichealjr 15 days ago

"2-1-2"

Great food a great place to eat and relax after a long day of work

Dezarai 20 days ago

French Dip

So freakin' good! Great service and really great french dip!

Bob 24 days ago

Homefries

Love the vegetarian omelette. I always add turkey to it and it's the best. Really liked being able to sit inside again. Service is outstanding and great food.

Annemarie about 1 month ago

Chicken Cordon Bleu*

we went 2 times while we were in Ramona. It was SOOOOOO Good.

Nelida about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Omg! This is comfort food at its best. The attention to detail in the food and customer service will keep you coming back for more.

Bwatters114 about 2 months ago

ABC Omelet

Ramona cafe has the BEST omelettes in town. Hands down my favorite. Never steered wrong ordering one & the servers are all amazing as well

Mekayla about 2 months ago

2 Dollar Pancakes, 2 Bacon & 2 Eggs

This was the best breakfast I have ever had!

Lnportera390 about 2 months ago

Blue Ribbon Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

Best ever!

Javila2 2 months ago

Vegetarian Omelet

My husband and I split a huge vegetatian omelette made with fresh mushrooms and filled with avocado galore topped with cheese. Biscuits are the best!. We ate outside in their fully shaded patio in downtown Ramona. Love coming to this place! The waitresses are wonderful!

April 2 months ago

California Eggs Bendict

Excellent food, and great friendly and prompt service! Such a fun place to go for a Sunday Brunch! Highly recommended!

Chandrakae 3 months ago

California Eggs Bendict

The Ramona Cafe is the next best thing to a homemade meal! The California Eggs Benedict are a perfect balance of a breakfast comfort food with toasted, buttery, English muffins topped with perfectly poached eggs and a garden-to-table meal with soft, creamy avocados and red, ripe tomatoes. Served with a generous helping of breakfast potatoes and a friendly smile. I could eat this meal for breakfast, lunch and dinner, again and again.

Patricia 3 months ago

The Kitchen Sink Skillet

Absolutely delicious

Debyoung1474 4 months ago

Turkey Club Wrap

This turkey wrap was excellent and huge! The french fries were just perfect! I had enough left over to have it for lunch the next day. All of the food at Ramona Cafe is amazing, breakfast, lunch or dinner, you cannot lose! The service is way above awesome!

Hernandez 4 months ago

Au Gratin Potato Omelet

Absolutely amazing Time!

Christinagleim720 4 months ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast

Love coming here! The atmosphere and food are incredible, and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. Cinnamon rolls are a favorite of mine, and their french toast hits the spot everytime. Been going for years and look forward to the many more years of service!

H 4 months ago

Reuben Sandwich

We were looking for somewhere to go on Memorial Day weekend and found the Ramona Cafe with "world famous cinnamon rolls" and knew we had to try it. We got a Reuben, a burger and two of the cinnamon rolls, and everything was delicious! The cinnamon rolls definitely exceeded expectations - they're HUGE and amazing! An awesome little spot we will 100% go to again the next time we're in the area.

Bertwrene 5 months ago

Fish and Chips

This was their Friday Takeout Special for $9.99. It was packed & ready when I arrived. There were 4 large fillets of fish, lightly battered & deep fried to golden brown. Everything tasted wonderful. There was enough fish leftover to make a fish sandwich for lunch the next day.

Mjanejones22 5 months ago

Vegetarian Omelet

Absolutely Delicious home cooked meals that have your mouth watering every time someone's being served. One of those places where it takes 20 minutes to decide what to get on the menu because everything is so damn good! Great atmosphere, you meet all the locals grabbing their morning coffee and a good ol' country breakfast with a cinnamon roll French toast- which everyone's gotta try! They also have options for selective eaters, like vegetarian or low carb dishes so everyone can enjoy the menu. Im not vegetarian but I had the veggie omelette and I'm telling you, you don't have to be vegetarian to like it. Always large portions- add avocado to any plate and get a full avocado!. They're homemade fresh salsa is really good on everything! And most importantly great service. Definitely recommend this place to my family and friends and anyone who wants a taste of Ramona or lookin for a wholesome meal that brings you back to grandma's kitchen.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA