Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Ramona Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ramona

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Ramona Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sgtcasara 7 days ago

Cinnamon Roll French Toast

If you like French toast and if you like Ramona Cafe's prized Cinnamon Roll, then you will absolutely love the Cinnamon Roll French Toast. So good!!!!!

Danmcnamara1 12 days ago

Corned Beef Hash

This is my favorite breakfast to get when I go out to eat. Ramona Cafe is the ONLY place that does this right. Reminds me of east coast diners. Which is tough to find in San Diego!

Davidblood1961 19 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Great place to eat in the way to Julian, excellent customer service and wonderful food!

Kstringham05 25 days ago

The Plowboy

So great! Yummy

Florence 27 days ago

Sr. Meatloaf Dinner

Meatloaf with mashed potatoes and gravy was delicious. Always a favorite when dining at Ramona Cafe. If you haven't tried it, please do. Excellent

Maribelcano725 about 1 month ago

Veggie Sandwich

Absolutely amazing. The bread was warm and just the right amount of crispy. I took the first bite and was obsessed. 100/10 would definitely recommend! I will make the 30 minute drive again just for this.

Sherri about 1 month ago

"1-2-3"

The pumpkin 🎃 pancakes were amazing with such complex fall Taste that I could not ask for better! My husbands Baja scramble was all parts fantastic with the jalapeño and tomatoes, onions and cheese... a little bit of fantastic in every bite.

Rminsko about 2 months ago

Pork chops Dinner

Great place for Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner. I've been coming here since 1980 and have. Ever been disappointed.

Rbritza 2 months ago

Mushroom Swiss Burger

You can taste the thought it took to put this together.. Seriously one of the most flavorful hamburgers ive had. That is why i will always come here...

Clint 2 months ago

Vegetarian Omelet

Large portion ... delicious. The best in the USA. Great price. The avocado makes it special.

Mchenry204 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

I was suprised at after ordering the fish qnd chips how amazing the size and portuins were it was seasoned and fried to perfection 😋 the server was absolutely delightful 👌 the service was excellent in my book i can wait to cone back and try more 5 stars for sure i highly recommend

Elysse 2 months ago

Chicken Caesar Salad

Perfect amount of dressing, generous portion of chicken, good size.

Bmichealjr 3 months ago

"2-1-2"

Great food a great place to eat and relax after a long day of work

Dezarai 3 months ago

French Dip

So freakin' good! Great service and really great french dip!

Bob 3 months ago

Homefries

Love the vegetarian omelette. I always add turkey to it and it's the best. Really liked being able to sit inside again. Service is outstanding and great food.

Annemarie 3 months ago

Chicken Cordon Bleu*

we went 2 times while we were in Ramona. It was SOOOOOO Good.

Nelida 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Omg! This is comfort food at its best. The attention to detail in the food and customer service will keep you coming back for more.

Bwatters114 4 months ago

ABC Omelet

Ramona cafe has the BEST omelettes in town. Hands down my favorite. Never steered wrong ordering one & the servers are all amazing as well

Mekayla 4 months ago

2 Dollar Pancakes, 2 Bacon & 2 Eggs

This was the best breakfast I have ever had!

Lnportera390 4 months ago

Blue Ribbon Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

Best ever!

Wendy 10 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

The dish was good overall. It was fried 3 or 4 minutes longer than it should have and the gravy was a little salty for me. The potatoes were good and I enjoyed the corn and corn bread. The apple pie was delicious!! We will come back and try other dishes. Thank you for great service! Amber was great!

Rminsko 12 days ago

Fish and Chips

Great place for Breakfast, but come back for Lunch or Dinner too. Love there Baja Steak Salad, but mixed it up with Fish and Chips tonight.

Suzanneahanna1964 19 days ago

California Eggs Bendict

Delicious food as well as great service with a smile! Feels like home!

Davison 25 days ago

Au Gratin Potato Omelet

This item is the best. This hometown place never disappoints!

Atleast29 29 days ago

French Toast Combo

Amazing service great food

Steve about 1 month ago

Philly Steak Sandwich

Tasted good, but not enough meat. Half of my sandwich was bun and cheese... 😢

Lanie about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Best chicken fried steak 10/10

Bryan 2 months ago

Breakfast Steak and eggs

The seasoning on the Steak is great

Ccheney805 2 months ago

*Chicken Parmesan

Great food !! My dish was hot and you could tell it was made with love. Service was also outstanding.

David 2 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak and Eggs

Ramona Cafe Rocks! The owner is awesome and the food is fantastic. If you're anywhere near Ramona you owe it to yourself and your tastebuds to stop in. And remember the pecan cinnamon rolls

Elysse 2 months ago

Baja Steak Salad

One word, YUM! Very large portion too! I will definitely be back for more!

Tianf1949 3 months ago

"2-1-2"

I eat the rib plate. I enjoyed it very much. I even brought some home to enjoy later. I took my sister to Ramona's and we both ordered Pork Chops, we were delighted with the plate of food. The Pork Chops, beans, rich, salad and tortillas were excellent. We both agreed to return to Ramona's Restaurant. I would definitely recommend Ramona's Restaurant to my friends. Viva Ramona's Restaurant!

Sherrie 3 months ago

California Eggs Bendict

My all time favorite Don't forget the cinnamon role!! Service is always friendly

Melizza28629 3 months ago

Blue Ribbon Cinnamon Pecan Rolls

This cinnamon roll was very unique, and it had an amazing flavor. I had been recommended to purchase one of these and am so very glad I did. It is worth it 100%. I would highly recommend this, and hope to visit again soon.

Cgriffin3285 3 months ago

"1-2-3"

Love, love, love the country potatoes! They were crispy on the outside and soft in the center. Eggs were cooked perfectly, light and fluffy and seasoned just right. I had bacon on the side and again it was cooked perfectly. It was the breakfast of breakfastes!

Dorothy 3 months ago

ABC Omelet

My husband's go to choice....EVERY time. I love the "senior's choices"

Vincent 3 months ago

Tecate Chicken

Love the Tecate Chicken. The mixture of the fresh salsa, chorizo and grilled chicken is just terrific!

Clare2648 4 months ago

French Dip

The french dip was delicious and tender. The reuben sandwhich was outstanding. I would definitely have these again.

Shelee 4 months ago

Crab Cakes Eggs Bendict

Great breakfast as usual

6366294 4 months ago

Farmer Omelet

A sausage lovers dream



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA